reverb10: Writing

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

Gosh… That’s a tough question… It would be easier to talk about things that do currently contribute to my writing (and the answer would be – “nothing”).

But let’s give it a go! Being tiered, for one, does not contribute to my writing. I did keep a journal for over two years when I was about 12-13 years old and it was great to find and read it again. Can I eliminate tiredness?  Don’t think so.

Could I use tiredness as an inspiration? May be – if the goal would be just one sentence rather then a whole story! I have enough apps on my iPhone to help me to try this theory out! Would writing only one sentence a day get me writing more often? I suppose 2011 will tell:-)

Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next.

One thought on “reverb10: Writing

What do YOU think?

