reverb10: Let Go

What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?

I think – I let go of the MOTHER idea. I mean – my mother… There is a part of her, a long time in my childhood when I was filled with endless love to her. But over time the relationship got worth and worth. I was caught up in the dilemma of that memory of endless love and the reality of needing to deal with a challenging person who is difficult to have warm feelings for.

I let go of the one person idea and am now freshly in love with my mom from 25 years ago. This way I still feel connected with her and not lonely and I think I experience less guilty feelings towards the relationship today

Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next.

What do YOU think?

