Documenting Life ’11: set up

I would like to create an album at the end of the year with a month by month overview of my family life. In particular knowing how important the year to come will be for my family! In preparation for this I’ve joined a Roundup challenge where by one answers the same questions about the month passed at the end of each month and then uses these brief answers to be the journalling later on in the year’s album.

I have amended the questions to fit my own life better and this is what I got:

  • What books and/or magazines did I read this month?
  • What new things have I learned about?
  • What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?
  • What important/interesting did happen to my family this month?
  • What special or unusual purchases did I make?
  • What were my accomplishments this month?
  • What were my disappointments this month?
  • How did I do on my goals for the month? (Or any current short or long term goals)
  • Anything else noteworthy to include?
  • I think it’s quite useful to decide upon a set number of questions from the beginning. It will help me to journal quickly (motivating if you have 12 months to go) and should help to take pictures easily as it gives me topics I am likely to cover. So it’s a bit like being a photo journalist with a brief to document what my family reads, purchases, does for fun and what challenges and turns of life it faces.

    To tell you the truth I also hope to be able to re-purpose photos I am taking for other projects (like joy of love and parenting)

    Grab the badge if you would like to join in and document your life in 2011 together! (http://s56.radikal.ru/i153/1101/d2/b265811d379c.jpg)

    2 thoughts on “Documenting Life ’11: set up

    What do YOU think?

    