Happy Weekend: prompt for next week

During this week, how about you:

1. Start a list of happy songs (how about “Shiny Happy People” from REM or “Sweet Caroline” by Neil Diamond?). Try to add a new song every week from now on. Ask your friends to contribute. (or, we could start a list here! send me your suggestions and we will create one common Very Happy List)

2. Pick a particular time on a particular day of the week and, every week, list what makes you most happy at that specific moment, until you fill up two (!) pages. Watch your moments of joy accumulate, shift, and circle back in again.

5 thoughts on “Happy Weekend: prompt for next week

  1. I love music! The two songs listed above are a couple of my favorites. I don’t know if they’re happy or not, but here are a couple more that usually make me smile:

    (1) I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers
    (2) Escape (The Pina Colada Song)

    Like

  2. I think my happy songs will all be in French – none in particular, just in French:-)) I was listening a lot to Clara Bruni (French president’s wife) before she even met him, I found her so yummy French:-))

    Like

What do YOU think?

