One Sentence Journal #47

Putting Henry to bed is such a pleasure! Not many parents can say that about their “good night routines” – to me it’s the best part of the day:-)

Recently he started listening to audio recorded stories, while cuddling on my chest in complete darkness… And then I sing him two lullabies that my mother was singing to me when I was a baby, and her grand mother was singing to her – so they must be over hundred years old songs!

Tonight was a bit special – Nigel read Henry a book, Henry’s birthday present from a friend, about a new baby arriving. Henry and Nigel reading together is such a seldom occurance – hence worth documenting:-)

What do YOU think?

