Round up February

  • What books and/or magazines did I read this month?
  • I read my photography books (got them as presents for my last birthday) and just ordered another couple about the technical side of shooting in general and black & white photography and portraiture in particular

  • What new things have I learned about?
    Also photography related – started shooting in Manual mode – extremely exciting! It suddenly gave me a confidence boost (I saw my images improving dramatically and it proved also  to be very motivating)
  •  

  • What fun things did I do with my family and/or friends?
  • Celebrating Henry’s birthday was quite a fun thing to do. I really enjoyed it and luckily Henry enjoyed it too:-)

  • What important/interesting did happen to my family this month?
    May be me being in and out of the maternity ward?:-) Finishing decorating Henry’s room – my very first child’s room decorated properly with wall paper, matching borders and new furniture!
  • What special or unusual purchases did I make?
    Buying my first lens! (not the first in my bag but the first I picked and chosen :-)  My now so much beloved portrait prime lens.
  • What illnesses or health concerns did I have?
    The usual “oh am I in Labour?” not being able to sleep for more then a couple of hours in a row, and hence being exhausted most of the time. Thinking Henry might have swine flu (but turned out to be “just” a case of inflamed tonsils
  • What were my accomplishments this month?
    Not many, really – improving my photography skills, I would say
  • What were my disappointments this month?
    can’t think of any… lucky me!
  • How did I do on my goals for the month? (Or any current short or long term goals)
    Brilliantly – Nigel finished Henry’s room, I have continued with my blog and improved photography skills:-)
  • Anything else noteworthy to include?
    Olga, new nanny started and Henry now loves her – makes our live so much easier! She is very nice, I hope she will stay with us for longer…
  •  

    What do YOU think?

    