One Sentence Journal #159

20110624-122452.jpg

Found Gruffalo and Charlie & Lola books in Russian! Ordered them online and can finally read them to my son in a couple of weeks time. Unfortunately for me I am questioning more and more my efforts in teaching my boys Russian. Language is all about identity and I don’t feel myself Russian, I won’t be able to pass on any russianiess to my children as there are no Russian family no Russian friends, nothing really…
Oh well, at the end they will speak Russian as others speak Greek or French – they won’t feel and be Russian because I am not Russian myself anymore

What do YOU think?

